Alison Bellarosa

Best Books for Beach Days

Alison Bellarosa

Growing up in a beach town, I’ve spent many summer days lounging in the sand. Because of this, I was taught young to always have a book in my beach bag. Here are some books I plan on bringing with me on my next beach day.

The Identicals by Elin Hilderbrand
Hilderbrand is known for her stories of family-fueled drama set on the beaches of Nantucket. This particular novel follows estranged twins who are forced together due to a unique set of circumstances. If you like this book, look out for her newest title, The Perfect Couple, coming out mid-June.

Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan
American-born Rachel Chu attends a wedding in Singapore with her boyfriend only to discover that his family is one of the richest in all of China. This book is full of hilarious misadventures and is a perfect read for any sunny beach day. Once you finish it, you can watch the movie adaptation being released in August. (It’s also the first book in a trilogy!)

Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls, and Everything in Between by Lauren Graham
Fans of Gilmore Girls and Parenthood will love Lauren Graham’s memoir. Graham shares tales of failure and success in becoming an actress and traces her television career, from the first season of Gilmore Girls to revisiting the show almost 10 years later with the revival, Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life.

So lather on some sunscreen, grab your book and head to the beach! What’s on your summer reading list?

PSG Updates

Let PSG keep you informed about the latest industry buzz and developments!

Enter your info below to receive our weekly updates!

We value your privacy and time. Updates are sent weekly to the email address provided. You can easily unsubscribe at any time.